Catherine a Nanny for Hire in Los Angeles, CA 90034

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

From my previous experiences as a nanny combined with over 12 years' of experience as a speech-language therapist for children, I have found that my joy is in working and playing with young children--in particular those who have developmental challenges. Further, I have so enjoyed supporting parents in my work, so that they have not only a sounding board, but also someone who understands the challenges of caring for these young ones, and can connect them with resources and show and educate them in helpful strategies to teach their children in everyday situations. As I don't have my own children, I feel it a privilege to get to care for those of others.

Catherine nanny Gender:Female Age:45 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:517860

2 years Nanny 2 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I was a nanny (live-in) in Dublin, Ireland for a 2 1/2 year old little girl named Rebecca, from February-April in 1992. She was the only child of the couple at that time. I was very fortunate to find the job as I was also a student at the nearby college for the spring semester. I learned so much about how to and not to (!) be a nanny with this little girl. Some years later, from 2001-2002, after working in my professional career as a pediatric speech therapist, I decided to be a nanny (live-out this time) for friends' of friends, in the Mission District in San Francisco. Their child, Zane, was chronologically 2 years old at the time, but was severely developmentally delayed and profoundly deaf. I found it a joy to play with and care for him, and further, to have the opportunity to use my expertise in communication to contribute to his development.

Additional Comments: I have additional extensive experience in working with children with challenging behaviors.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Portuguese Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/25/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.