Nanny available in Burlington, VT - 397937 -

Sarah a Nanny for Hire in Burlington, VT 05401

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved children. They can be so innocent, trusting and loving. Although no one can stay that way forever, I like to try and keep them with their childhood joy as long as possible. Being entrusted with a child''s safety and growth is a huge responsibility, but even a more a great blessing.

Sarah nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 600 Ref ID:397937

8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VT

My past childcare experience: When I was 10 I started working at the church nursery with infants. I also helped care for family member's children. At 13 I began babysitting regularly, and continued through high school. During college, I was an after school nanny for two school aged children for over a year. I had a wonderful relationship with both children and their parents. For over two years I was also a Lead Research Assistant for a social study where I worked with middle school children. I received my Bachelors in Psychology with a minor in childhood development from The University of Texas at Dallas. The summer after I graduated, I worked for the DFW Center for Autism. I worked at the preschool as an individual therapist and group teacher after I received my fourth level certification in Applied Behavioral Analysis Therapy. The preschool was a mix of autistic and typically developing children. I also worked as a substitute teacher for a K-12 private school.

Additional Comments: I have some additional recent experience, nannying backstage of The Dr. Phil show, typically the children of guests during filming. I am currently still working there part time as an independent contractor, and this is my fourth season. I drive an SUV, but if I'm using it on the job I need to be compensated for the gas on top of my salary. I have my own health insurance. I believe in being gentle but firm. I am always kind and never raised my voice, but I have found most children test the rules and boundaries of a new caretaker immediately. After the children know beyond a doubt that you are in charge and must be listened to, it is then easier to form a mutually respectful warm relationship. I like the children to think of me as someone they can laugh with, play with, and confide in. However, it is important they know who is the adult. I like to keep things very upbeat while also following a schedule. Homework and chores are done first so they are out of the way, and then there is plenty of time for fun.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/18/2017
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.