Nanny available in Los Angeles, CA - 336953 - Nannies4hire.com

Tara a Nanny for Hire in Los Angeles, CA 90046

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

After graduating high school in 2009 I had many interest, but had not decided what direction to take. I want to grow as a person and do something I enjoy. Making a living is important too! I went to school for cosmetology in '10 and fell absolutely in love with doing hair. I worked in several types of salons and did various types of freelance projects I still continue to do today. 2 years ago I decided to make the leap from Mpls Mn to L.a California to live with my boyfriend. I fell in love with everything California has to offer, especially the outdoors. I am a very active person and enjoy hiking, swimming, long boarding and all sports. Even just running around throwing a ball for Blue Jean, my 1 year old toy Australian Shepherd is fine by me. She is like a child to me and I take her everywhere with me. Kids absolutely love her. She's just like a therapy dog in the sense that everyone who meets her just lights up! Some of my work experience involves caring for cats and dogs… and a few other critters! I have a very supportive family life, and feel that I have learned a lot from my parents. Working for a family in their home requires a lot of respect, trust, and reliability. I understand how crucial these things are for everyone involved. While I have a passion for hair and beauty, I have always been a natural at communicating with children. I can understand them and see things from the perspective. Its equally if not more satisfying making a difference in a younger ones life. Working with children has always be rewarding for me. I look forward to one day raising my own kids. I see nannying as a added bonus of preparation for my future! I’ve learned that keeping a tidy environment is just as important too. I understand the amount of trust families need to have in their nanny, and will do my very best to be all they need and more!

Tara nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:336953

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I started with child care services when I was old enough to babysit. I have always enjoyed all ages of children. My experience includes private home daycare, and organized group daycare. I have experience with “special needs” children and different size families. During my position with a autistic boy, I was responsible for giving him medication and carefully watching him. Getting to know the families I have worked for is one of the best benefits in this job. Working for larger daycare centers like PlayWorks was a great way to learn the importance of safety, cpr, nutrition and structure play. The downside of larger daycare centers is that I worked with different children every day, which wouldn’t allow me to really get to know them. I understand that all children are different, and getting to know them better helps make a big difference if everyone’s happiness. Theirs and mine! I have taken care of infants, toddlers, pre-school age and grade school age. I have learned to combine activities so that everyone can participate!

Additional Comments: If you have any questions at all please feel free of giving me a call. I am available to start when ever. I am not going anywere anytime soon so I am hoping for something long term. Thanks, and I hope to hear from you soon!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/19/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.