Chelsea a Nanny for Hire in Los Angeles , CA 90038

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I absolutely love children, they have such a willingness to love and share themselves with the world, I admire their innocence, their joy and zest for life. I know there are many single parents, or busy couples who need assistance with their children, and I would love to help them free up some time so that they can work, rest, run errands, etc. so that when they can be with their kids, it's quality time. I had a nanny when I was a child from 5-8 years old and it was a wonderful experience. I am a very hard worker, thorough and organized, committed, independent, firm, fun, active and efficient in communication with children and their parents. I always become very attached to the children I care for. Thank you for reading!

Chelsea nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:177897

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA

My past childcare experience: I have two younger siblings and many young cousins whom I have had the opportunity to watch after often. I have been babysitting ever since I was old enough to watch children, and I have had a variety of responsibilities with all ages of children. I can cook meals, clean the house, do laundry, etc. I have experience in babysitting children who are disabled (mentally & physically) or have learning disabilities. I have been a camp counselor at elementary and youth camps many times, for up to three weeks at a time. I have also babysat children in other countries, in a variety of social settings and circumstances. I have also had experience teaching and assisting in Sunday school classes at church. I also sing and play guitar, piano and flute. I am a huge fan of slim to none television and other electronic entertainment, and I always do my best to create an adventurous and creatively stimulating environment for children. I believe that when they have the ability to express themselves and use their gifts and talents in their every day lives, they grow into experienced, adventurous, capable individuals who have much more fulfilling lives than those who were raised in front of a TV! I love to invest in children's lives, by being actively involved and committed to their development. Thank you for reading!

Additional Comments: I am looking to work 25-35 hours/week, preferably in Central Los Angeles. I have a reliable car w/ valid insurance, a great driving record and I am very familiar with the roads and the traffic in LA - been driving here for over 10 years. I am flexible and would be willing to work some Fridays and/or weekends, but it would depend on my week-to-week availability. I have never used drugs or cigarettes and I do not consume alcohol on a regular basis. I'm a strong swimmer, healthy and active, and can provide at least 5 great references, from families who know me very well and have been using my services for years. I am CPR/FirstAid certified and just recently renewed my training. I am happily willing to undergo any additional testing, provide additional information or submit any paperwork for further investigation, upon request. Thanks for reading! Happy nanny hunting!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/20/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.