Nanny available in Long Beach, CA - 637583 - Nannies4hire.com

Melissa a Nanny for Hire in Long Beach, CA 90814

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

While in college I held two jobs: one as a swim instructor for 3 month year-olds to adult and second as a math tutor for elementary through college level students. Since graduating with a degree in Human Development and minor in Spanish, I began working as a Community Health Director. After 3 years, I decided to go back to school. While in grad school at Chapman University earning a Doctorate of Physical Therapy, I would like to nanny in an enjoyable, active environment.

Melissa nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:637583

Experience
2 years Nanny 3 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)        
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: Over the past decade I've cared for a handful of children from infant to 11 years old in family sizes ranging from 2 to 4 kids. With 7 nieces and nephews, caring for and playing with small children is a regular occurrence.

Additional Comments: I'm a certified Instructor Trainer in the following areas: CPR, AED, First Aid for Public Safety Professional (Title 22), Oxygen, Lifeguard Rescue & Emergency Response through the American Red Cross. I've been training in American Red Cross courses since 2011. Additionally, I am a certified Pool and Spa Operator through the National Swimming Pool Foundation. In summer 2003 and 2005 I volunteered at orphanages in both Tijuana, Mexico and New York, New York.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/8/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.