Stephanie a Nanny for Hire in Livonia, MI 48150

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy being with children, and love teaching them. They enjoy being with me too.

Stephanie nanny Gender:Female Age:61 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:63207

3 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MI

My past childcare experience: Besides caring for my own 7 children, I have been responsible for many other children over the years, babysitting both at my home and at my church, and also teaching at my church, in a private school, and subbing (often longterm assignments) at public schools. Several years ago I cared for a preschooler part time and the summer before that, I cared for 2 preschoolers on a part time basis.

Additional Comments: I am a Christian. I have a Bachelors degree in Music Education, and homeschooled our 7 children for 14 years in Southfield, Michigan. In 2005 we moved to Livonia, Michigan and enrolled our youngest 2 children in public school (the older children being already in public school, or having graduated). The next year, I went back to school at Madonna University to update my teaching certification, and since then have been substitute teaching nearly every day. Currently I am often requested to sub in the Farmington School District and previously at Northville Christian School, in elementary Music, Art, and classroom. My children are grown, and all but two live in other states, so I am an empty nester now. I would like to nanny during the summer. With my children, and those in my care, I favor limited and supervised television and computer use, lots of outdoor and creative play, reading or storytime, and age appropriate art/crafts. I also stress the importance of developing good character traits while we have fun. I love swimming, walks, games, outdoor activities, sewing, music, gardening, reading, and photography.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English,French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/30/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.