Nanny available in Livonia, MI - 131100 - Nannies4hire.com

Jenni a Nanny for Hire in Livonia, MI 48154

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

After my God, family is first in my life. It is necessary for me to use my God given abilities and talents as well as my formal and vocational training in a way that best reflects my priorities and supports my family. I very much enjoy teaching and do hope to someday teach first graders in either a classroom setting or in a small group setting through a reading recovery program or as a reading/ literature specialist. It is a gift to be able to teach and the rewards reach a plateau beyond monetary gain. My gift can best be utilized right now through teaching my own children. The rewards of being able to nurture and teach in a setting where I am also able to nurture and teach my children will have lasting significance for my family.

Jenni nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 700 Ref ID:131100

Experience
1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI


My past childcare experience: I have had many experiences working with children, teaching children, as well as watching children learn and grow. My first experiences began when I was a little girl and played with my siblings. I come from a family of six children, in which I was daughter number three (five girls and one boy). After training for babysitting on my younger siblings, I began to babysit for neighborhood families, friends of our family, and families I had gained respect and trust through my church family. These families ranged in size from one child to five children at a time. I quickly realized during my babysitting experiences that I loved to be with children and that someday,God willing, I might have children of my own. After a well-rounded academic experience at a private high school during which I continued to babysit as well as assist in my mother's preschool program, I decided to pursue elementary education as a college major. I attended a small private college called Martin Luther College which is affiliated with my Lutheran background and specializes in the training of Lutheran teachers and pastors, but is also an accredited college that offers Minnesota state licensure to teachers desiring to teach in the public sector of society as well. At Martin Luther College I was required to fulfill and enjoyed many practical learning and teaching experiences in every grade level from K4 through eighth grade in both the private and public arena of education. I opted for a five year program in which I was able to add an additional course of study called staff ministry to my degree. Through Staff Ministry I would be qualified to do various aspects of ministry in Lutheran churches. During my fifth year I student taught first grade at Wisconsin from September through Thanksgiving of 2004. It was here that I had the distinct honor and privilege to assist in giving children the most powerful tool in their academic life - the ability to read. From Thanksgiving through Christmas I finished my student teaching experience in a fourth grade classroom at in Comfrey, Minnesota. The remainder of my fifth year was spent completing my additional course of study (staff ministry)through an internship program. I interned in Cape Coral, Florida where I was also blessed to enjoy a vast array of experiences with children through my work in children's, youth, and family ministries. What follows is a noninclusive list of my experiences: director of the annual Easter for Kids program, director of the Pioneer Program, assisted in family counseling, assisted in hurricane victim counseling, participated in the visitation program of church members, participated in new prospects visitation program, participated in the nursing home visitation program,youth group leader and activities coordinator, Sunday School teacher, delivered children's sermons on Sunday, taught the middle school and junior high catechism classes for teens desiring to become confirmed members of the , directed skits performed by the youth group for Sunday worship, assisted in the preschool and child care programs connected with the church, and began a program . After successful completion of my staff ministry internship, I graduated with honors with my bachelor of science in elementary education in May of 2006. In July of 2006 I married my husband whom I met at college. After a month of being married, my husband Brian and I were blessed to become pregnant. The prayer I began to pray many years ago during my early babysitting experiences had been answered. I spent my pregnancy working as a learning center teacher in Cedarburg, Wisconsin. Here I taught class sizes up to twenty-one of children between the ages of two and four. After the gift of a healthy baby boy in April of 2006, I decided to spend the first year of my son's life as a stay-at-home mom. In 2008 our family grew and we were blessed with a baby girl. in 2011 our second son was born. I have been blessed to spend the last 7 years learning and growing together with my own children.

Additional Comments: I hope I have the pleasure of meeting your new face as well as the new faces of your family!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.