charity a Nanny for Hire in Livingston, TX 77351

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have thought long and hard about becoming a nanny taking on the responsibility for another persons safety and happiness is a big deal. However out of all the jobs I have had my favorite have included children I love being an older sister and feel I have lots more love and patients to go around.

charity nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:747633

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY

My past childcare experience: I am the second oldest of seven. Being one of the oldest has always been a learning and a teaching experience, however in 2005 it became more so when my little brother had a brain aneurysm leaving him in the hospital,for the better part of a year. My mom stayed at the hospital with him for the mass majority of that time leaving me and my older sister to take care of the rest of the kids at the same time still attending school. we were in charge of all the house hold chores as well as making sure that the kids did their homework, were fed, they were in bed on time, and up in the morning in time for school.When my brother finally came home he had to relearn everything, he was left with short term memory loss. Do to me having the most patience and being willing to adapt to the way he learns I was put in charge of his studies he can now take and pass a test all by himself without the help offered to the special needs.He will graduate high school with a regular diploma in 2018. After high school I worked at a summer camp were my job consisted of helping prepare and serve the meals,life guarding, cleaning up, grounds maintenance when needed,and the Nurses station were I Helped the RN administer daily meds and stayed with sick kids through the night. At the end of my third year with the camp my other brother was diagnosed with A.L.L. a cancer of the blood.My older sister had already left home so I stayed home with my brothers and sister taking care of everything they needed for the next two years. my brother was only home eleven days the first year of treatment my mom wasn't home much more she would only come home to shower,eat,and catch up with the kids before driving back to Houston.The second year she was home more but not by much I became very experienced with crock pot meals and casseroles for days when after school activities didn't allow time to prepare meals.My brother is now in remission he got to ring the bell this last December!

Additional Comments: I am someone with a strong moral character and anyone who Knows me even just a little can verify that I carry myself with integrity at all times. Thank you for your consideration :)

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/30/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.