Nanny available in Livermore, CA - 720601 - Nannies4hire.com

Kayla a Nanny for Hire in Livermore, CA 94550

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children, educating and having a flexible schedule to do things during the day while children may be at school.

Kayla nanny Gender:Female Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:720601

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: Hi my name is Kayla, I am a 26 year old Education Specialist at xx along with being the Assistant Director of xx. I have work in childcare and education for over 10 years. I first began my love for education and children in high school when I worked as a aide at xx classroom for 2 years. I also took college courses for early childhood development as a junior and senior in high school where I did hands on observation and student teaching for a 1st grade class at xx in Livermore. I traveled to Nairobi, Kenya as a sophomore in high school to teach a 5th grade class at a disabled orphanage called By Grace. I babysat throughout high school for family friends and also a special needs child. During my college career I was a nanny for multiple families while attending school for my BA in Special Education. As I moved schools and changed majors I found my love for teaching science and eventually ended up at Penn State University to play rugby and receive dual degrees. I received a degree in Animal Sciences and Business Management. After I graduated college I moved back to California and started my first job as a child care worker for the xx School District at xx. I eventually was offered a job as a teacher at the xx teaching xx classes throughout the year. After 3 months of teaching at the xx I was offered a full time position as an education specialist and assistant director of the xx program. I am CPR and first aid certified. I am looking for something to compliment my hours at the xx. I am looking for a position for a year or so because I am in the works of starting up my own Vegan Food Truck. I am comfortable tutoring, cleaning, cooking, running errands, and picking up and dropping off children. I am a self-taught chef who specializes in organic plant based diets but I am comfortable cooking all cuisines. I love sports and are very active, I like to do a lot of activities outside. I played rugby throughout college and also on the USA team which I was blessed and able to travel the world. I am looking for a family who is flexible and easy going who is in need of a great nanny!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/20/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.