Nanny available in Littleton, CO - 172654 - Nannies4hire.com

Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Littleton, CO 80128

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I made the switch from center care to the nanny side of things and love it. The individualized care oc the children is great for both them and me. I am able to plan projects and outings around the interests of a specific child.

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:40 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:172654

Experience
10+ years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO


My past childcare experience: I have been working as a nanny for 8 years, and in childcare for 20 years. I have taken several classes in Early childhood education and have experience as an early childhood educator with infant care emphasis. I have developed and designed age appropriate curriculum for children of all ages. The last family I worked with had a child with special needs, so I was provided specialized training in Boston at the Options institue, where I spent two weeks in intensive training to become a play based therapy facilitator. I was trained to use children's motivations to encourage growth and learning, which is a skill that every child can benefit from.

Additional Comments: I love children and am at my best in their company. I am crafty and creative and love to help them explore their worlds and see it in a new and exciting way. I am very personable, intelligent, and extremely reliable. I beleive child care is about far more than jsut "watching" children and I enjoy finding new and exciting ways to enhance their growth and learning experiences.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/15/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.