Nikia a Nanny for Hire in Lithia Springs, GA 30122

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I feel that, with being a teacher at a daycare you can't teach as much with so many children to manage. I also feel that I am held back on what I can teach the children or toddlers and I like to have more creative time with children. There is a whole world out there, and I would like for them to experience more. Why limit the child?

Nikia nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:341318

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA

My past childcare experience: I have been teaching/providing care for children since 2000. I started to work at a daycare in 2005 and I have worked with all ages, though the primary classes I have worked with were the infant, toddler and preschool classes and I currently work with the 2-3 year old. I would say the hardest thing I run into is watching the children move up to the next class. The children become such a big part of your life that itís hard to see them go, but I am very proud to see that they are well prepared to move on. I was 20 when I started to work in childcare. I was very excited to work with infants. In my first year I learned a lot about how important it is to be a teacher. I saw some children that were being abused and being neglected and childcare was the only place some of the infants and toddlers received any love, attention, guidance and nurturing.

Additional Comments: I love working with kids because they are so full of life and joy. I have my CDA (Child Development Associate), Infant and child /Adult CPR , First Aid , Child abuse and neglect ,Training from American Red Cross, Dental first aid, preventing childhood injuries, communicable disease, reporting child abuse, Ages and stages of child, and Development from birth to age 8 classes.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/22/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.