Kara a Nanny for Hire in Litchfield, ME 04350

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Children are my passion. I enjoy seeing them learn and grow!

Kara nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 400 Ref ID:686849

7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:ME

My past childcare experience: Hello! My name is Kara; I am 28 years old, live in Litchfield with my husband and step daughters and have a true passion for children. I have been working with children outside of my family since I was about 13-14 years old. Before that my mother allowed me to babysit my younger brothers while she was busy doing housework. I worked for a few different family friends to begin with, and branched out from there to friends of those families. After high school, I got my first job at a home based childcare program and loved it. Over the next 6 years or so, I left my original childcare job due to moving and got a position at a new center based preschool and childcare program. I have experience caring for children from 6 weeks to preteens. I do not have a preference on ages, as I find any age a joy to work with. I am an outdoors type of person, my husband and my step daughters really enjoy hiking and camping in our spare time. I truly believe there is so much we can learn from spending time outdoors. I also really enjoy doing arts and crafts of all types. While lead teacher in the 3 year old preschool classroom I taught in for about 4 years, I always had crafts for the children to partake in. Some crafts needed direction from me, but we also did free play crafts as well, encouraging the children to create their very own masterpieces. For the last 4 years, I have been working as a secretary at a special purpose school in the Lewiston/Auburn area and although I enjoy it, I really miss working directly with children. While working my current job, my CPR/First Aid has lapsed, however I am scheduled to renew it. I have learned many times over that caring for children is extremely rewarding, but can certainly have its challenges. I believe that with my past hands on experience with children, as well as observing techniques used with the population we serve at my current job has taught me many different ways to successfully overcome the challenges that may arise.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/8/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.