Nanny available in Lisbon, OH - 672172 - Nannies4hire.com

Zarah a Nanny for Hire in Lisbon, OH 44432

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am currently attending college at Kent State University, so I am searching for a job to help pay for my education. I could think of no job that is better or more rewarding than caring for a child! I have always loved children, and they have always loved me for the attention I offer and my imagination, which always makes playtime fun!

Zarah nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:672172

Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OH


My past childcare experience: Although I do not have any recent, paid experience, I have had many wonderful opportunities to work with children! During my time in high school, I spent most of my study hall time assisting kindergarten teachers, mentoring middle school students, and tutoring other high school students. I have always worked hard academically, which paid off after I graduated at the top of my class with honors and a 4.0 GPA that I have carried through to my college career. Because academics was something I did well with, I always tried to assist others and help them to achieve academic success as well! Outside of school, I had the chance to be a summer camp counselor, where I was responsible for a group of children ages 8-12. I led groups and activities at my church's Vacation Bible School. Also at my church, I led and played with children on children's night, and I taught children's church during the regular church service.

Additional Comments: I have been certified in adult and pediatric CPR/AED; however, it has expired, so I will be renewing it as well as adding an additional certification in First Aid. I am planning on taking courses and pursuing other certifications because I am very eager to learn more information that will help me to be the best child care provider I can be! Music has always been a big part of my life. I have have taken piano lessons, been in band and chorus, and most recently, I have taught myself guitar. I would love to use my experiences with music to help enrich children's lives. I believe that music, crafts, games, and books are great ways to keep children entertained and are much more beneficial than just watching television.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/11/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.