Laura a Nanny for Hire in Lindstrom, MN 55045

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love caring for children! Watching the wheels turn in their heads as they explore and figure out the world around them, then their face light up when they figure out how to do something is amazing to me.

Laura nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 800+ Ref ID:673427

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MN

My past childcare experience: I became an aunt at 5, and have helped with childcare since I was about 8,and began babysitting around age 11. I have lived with one of my sister's over summer to watch my niece and nephews, and they were almost exclusively in my care. I nannied from 2010-2013. One family had an infant with food allergies and a 7 year old, the other had 4 kids from infancy to 8 years.

Additional Comments: I am a Christian, natural-minded work at home mom wanting to start caring for some more children. I am currently studying liberal arts and business online at San Diego Christian College, studying to become a personal trainer, doula, childbirth educator, and lactation consultant. With my son (2 in October), I have a Montessori-inspired setup, which is essentially a prepared environment based around where the child is developmentally and what activities they are currently interested in. I'm a gentle person, and as far as parenting methods, my favorite books are Grace Based Parenting, The Happiest Baby/Toddler on the Block, and Sacred Parenting. I like to help guide kids through their big emotions, because it can be so hard to manage them for kids. I give them the tools they need to learn how to express their emotions appropriately, how to ask for help, and show how we work through those big feelings. I love taking kids outside, going for walks and to parks and libraries, reading, coloring, arts and crafts, playing with toys, and building forts. I enjoy getting the kids involved in cooking and cleaning so they learn responsibility, but having fun while doing it. Regular life activities also become learning experiences. I feel like incorporating fun into education makes learning more memorable and inspires kids to learn more. I've nannied for 2 families, the first had a 7 year old and 1 year old, the second had 8, 6, 4, and 2 year olds. For the bigger family, I did laundry, cleaned, organized, and helped in homeschooling, as well as the usual childcare of playing and getting outside. I had very great relationships with both families, and felt as though I was a part of them. I hope to have the same type of relationship with the next family I nanny for. I believe that parents and nannies need to have great communication to discuss what's going on with the kids, what's working, and what isn't. Everyone should feel good discussing with each other areas of concern. I'm looking to nanny with my son somewhere from the Newport to Lindstrom areas, as I'm planning to move to the latter, but live in Newport (outside of Woodbury). I would be more than happy to consider live-in for the right family and circumstances. I can work weekends as needed, and date nights, too. Please feel free to ask any questions! Thanks for your consideration! God bless!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,German Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/20/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.