Miranda a Nanny for Hire in Lindenhurst, NY 11757

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am a Teacher caregiver that provides one to one or even one to two educational lesson plans on a daily basis learning through play and the environment around us. I give my undivided attention to one or two children in my care. While nurturing and educating their young minds as they grow through their developmental growth stages.

Miranda nanny Gender:Female Age:41 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:469147

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NY

My past childcare experience: I am a highly experienced early childhood educational teacher and caregiver. I've been working with children for over 15 years. My last positioned held in a classroom was as an infant lead teacher for two years, caring for eight babies with two staff members in the classroom. I worked together with the parents to assure that the children receive the proper care needed on a daily basis. Developmentally appropriate planning was provided to each individual child based on their developmental needs. I have a passion to care and teach children, because it is a very rewarding and enjoyable job. I then decided on becoming a full time Teacher Caregiver/Governess/Nanny for the past three years. Educating, and nurturing the children in my care. I specialize in newborns, infants,toddlers, and preschoolers, but have worked with ages birth thru twelve. I have experience with umbilical cord care, colicky babies, newborn bathing, gassy babies, swaddling, circumcision care, etc. I hold a one year college Child Caregiver Certificate, an Associates degree in Early Childhood Education and a Bachelors in Psychology. I love the outdoors, music, and working with arts and crafts (age appropriate). My daily routine schedule consist of covering all basis of care ( diapering, bottle washing, meal preparation, bathing, child's laundry etc.) along with lots of stimulation, reading, singing songs, taking walks, learning numbers, colors, shapes, and letters etc.. I have a passion to nurture and educate children. When in my care your child will be tended to as if he/she were my own.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,French,Haitian-Creole Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/10/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.