Christina a Nanny for Hire in Lincoln, NE 68506

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Spending time with and caring for children is something that I truly enjoy to do. As you can see from my long list of childcare experience, I keep coming back to babysitting, nannying, and childcare. I am funding my own college education and have always worked hard to pay for college and to get good grades. To be truthful I need the income, but it is about so much more than that. I could be flipping burgers or answering phones but I choose childcare over and over again because it's something I am truly passionate about. I always tell people that my favorite part about my current job at the daycare is watching my little one year olds discover life. Everything is so new to them and they are the best part of my day. In the end, I want to become a nanny because I'm good at it and because I love it.

Christina nanny Gender:Female Age:20 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:728214

2 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CT, MA, NY, RI

My past childcare experience: My experience in childcare began when I first reached an age my parents deemed old enough to stay home and care for my younger siblings. I am the second oldest in a family of seven so I have been babysitting and caring for my siblings for years. Around that same time I also began to babysit for families in my church. I cared for all ages from infants to 13 and up. Sometimes I was only caring for one child and other times I would be in charge of five children. A few summers back I was a live-out nanny for two children ages 9 and 11 just for the duration of the summer. I also helped nanny a family of five last summer. Besides just childcare I was in charge of transportation, laundry, cooking meals, feeding animals and pets, cleaning the house, and everything in between. I would be at the house before the children woke up in the morning and stay there until the parents arrived home later in the evening. Currently I am employed at a childcare center. The ages range from infants to kindergarten age and I have experience working with all ages there. Typically I am with one year olds but I have cared for all the other ages there as well.

Additional Comments: Before my freshman year of college I was deciding between two areas of study: teaching and nursing. For the first year and a half of college I was declared as an education major and only recently changed to nursing. Within the teaching program I have taken child development classes and well as educational psychology classes and other education classes that I think benefit me as a nanny. And now, I just changed my major to nursing, and I am planning on attaining my CNA license next semester which is also an asset.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/14/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.