Nanny available in Alexandria, VA - 130704 -

Kati a Nanny for Hire in Alexandria, VA 22310

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children and teaching; fine motor and gross motor skills, rote memory, as well as critical thinking skills. I also love reading, and singing with children as a teaching method. I completed my Master's degree in early childhood development to help me do better in my career.

Kati nanny Gender:Female Age:39 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:130704

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - 2018-07-01
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, VA, DC

My past childcare experience: I have twenty years experience in childcare, infant to fifteen years old. I have worked with infants. I am currently a kindergarten teacher. I spent more than seven years as a Lead Teacher in a toddler classroom. The most recent family I nannied for transfered to Louisiana. I keep in touch via FB. I've worked in homes, and in child development centers. CPR/First Aid Certified. Infant sign language trained. I read and speak a little spanish. I believe in redirecting children when they make wrong choices. Non-smoker, non-drinker, driver's licence, swimmer, and I cook.

Additional Comments: I have references from former employers, and supervisors, as well as personal references from a variety of people. My experience is in the education of young children, I have a degree, MA.ed in early childhood development. Caring for the children is my first priority. Making meals for the children and keeping the environment we are in tidy, e.g. cleaning up after ourselves, is a given. Curriculum, age appropriate outings, and early childhood development are my main focuses when working with children. I have traveled with families: road trip to Louisiana and a trip to Europe in Summer 2009. I have a valid passport, and a Global Entry card. I love history, reading, travel, yoga, riding, and the outdoors.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/5/2018
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.