Cherish a Nanny for Hire in Lilburn, GA 30047

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am a nanny because working with children is a passion of mine. I love working with children and seeing children learn is such a great thing to experience. It is a rewarding experience able to influence a child's life. I also want to work in a school system setting and this is the perfect way to ease in.

Cherish nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:371610

4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:GA

My past childcare experience: Hello! Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to view my profile! I am an energetic, trustworthy, and reliable nanny, babysitter, and mother's helper. I have been taking care of children for the last seven years. I have worked with newborns, infants, toddlers, preschoolers, school-aged, teens and multiples. My services never include sitting a child down in front of the television for long periods of time. I will play and engage your child in something that will teach them while having fun. When working with children, I am very patient and I give them the personal attention they require. I am creative and imaginative with children.

Additional Comments: Nanny Services: As your nanny, I will provide the educational care as well as the basic needs care including feeding, changing diapers/potty, and safety. In a typical day, your child and I will have music time, reading time, language time, independent play time, arts and crafts, outside time, and ABC time all made into fun games and activities that allows them to equate learning with fun. I will adapt activities and plans to fit any age from infant to teen. My main goal as your nanny will not only be the intellectual development of your child, but the emotional and social development. I will make sure they are reaching their milestones. If your child has any concerns, I promise to listen to them and do my best to solve that problem. The most important part of the nanny-parent relationship is communication. I will always let you know when something is concerning and when your child does something spectacular. I will give you a detailed report via email or hard copy of everything your child and I did that day. Babysitter Services: These services are much like my nanny services except there is less focus on educational needs due to the limited time and increased time gaps involved with babysitting. However, I will still provide educational play, games, and crafts. Special Needs services: I also have some experience with children who have special needs including children experiencing symptoms of or diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorders, ADHD, and/or Communication Deficits. Please contact me for more information. I am proficient in basic baby sign language, basic American Sign Language, and basic Spanish. I continue to improve my skills in each of these areas for both personal and professional growth. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I have reliable transportation that has the capacity to accommodate up to three car seats. I am a strong swimmer and a nonsmoker. I have a background check on file, references, and a resume. I am looking for a part time or full time position with a wonderful family. I am also available for evenings, overnights, weekends, and date nights. I normally charge between $12 and $15 depending on additional household work that needs to be completed and if your child has any special needs; however my rate is negotiable. Other services include housekeeping, household management, and personal assisting. I will travel to all areas of Gwinnett and Dekalb Counties, Atlanta, Sandy Springs, Roswell, Alpharetta, and Dunwoody. If there is a city in between that I missed, feel free to ask me if I will travel to you. I believe that when working with a family, I will become as much a part of your family as you see fit. I look forward to hearing from you. If there are any questions, feel free to email me or call me. About Me: I graduated from high school in 2007. I attended college for two years and am now taking a break. I plan to go back and finish my degree in early childhood education with an emphasis in special education. My goal is to work with kindergarten and first grade special needs students because I have a passion for wanting children to experience a positive start in the educational field. This lays the ground work for a successful life.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: ASL Sign Language,English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.