Emily a Nanny for Hire in Libertyville, IL 60048

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would love to be a nanny because I think it is so important for children to have someone they can count on. I love being around kids and I've learned quickly that kids need routine and they need someone who can be there for them in so many different aspects. I could not imagine a better job then to be able to look after children and help out a family. It is not easy to raise a family, and being able to lend that helping hand is something that I love.

Emily nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 700 Ref ID:642150

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CA, IL, SC

My past childcare experience: Hello, my name is Emily and I am 20 years old. I am a junior in college and studying Speech Language and Hearing Sciences. I plan on getting a doctorate in Audiology. I am one of eight children so I am very comfortable with children. I also have two dogs at home, so pets are not a problem. I spent last summer working at a seven week summer camp for children with disabilities. The children I worked with had been diagnosed with Cerebral Palsy and Spina Bifida. I have experience with maneuvering both power and manual wheel chairs, administering a feeding through a g-tube, and doing basic exercises. I was assigned two campers who were under my 24 hour care for seven weeks. Prior to working at the camp for children with special needs, I worked at a day camp in the Chicago suburbs. I was a counselor for 4-6 year old girls. We did everyday summer activities where I also taught swimming lessons. If you would like to know more about me, I can answer any questions you have!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.