Nanny available in Libertyville, IL - 622574 - Nannies4hire.com

Brooke a Nanny for Hire in Libertyville, IL 60048

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because working in day care doesn't allow you to really connect with the kids on a more personal level. Day care comes with too many policies and procedures that must be adhered to, whereas nannying allows freedom for exploring and participating in more activities. Nannying will allow me to build special relationships with the families I will be working for, which is the most wonderful aspect of it all.

Brooke nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:622574

Experience
1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: I am an infant room teacher and have been working as a teacher in the day care setting since 2006. I received my AA from the College of Lake County in Early Childhood Education. I have my BA in Complementary and Alternative Health and am almost finished with my MA in Organizational Management with a specialization in Human Resource Management. I babysit for some of my families at the day care and took on a morning nanny position for a short while in 2014 before heading into the day care. I am currently pregnant with my first child and am expecting on Nov. 26, 2015. I am hoping to find a family that will allow me to bring my baby with a few days a week. My fiancee works overnight and will be home during the daytime. I'm hoping to be able to split up the week with him and take turns being with the baby. If the baby is ever sick I would still be able to come to work as he or she could just stay home with dad. I am all about experiencing life, going with the flow, and taking advantage of the moment. I love being with kids and doing things with them that are more involved than watching tv and playing on media devices. I love the days of playing outside, going for bike rides, playing at the park, digging for bugs, and building forts with the couch cushions on rainy days. I love the way children think and admire their playful nature. Getting to share in their amazing 'aha!' moments is always a delight, as there is something to be learned from every passing moment.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:5/13/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.