Melanie a Nanny for Hire in Liberty, MO 64068

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children. I loved being a nanny before because you get more one on one time with the kids. I have worked with all ages and I really can't say what my favorite age is they are special at ever age and the grow up so fast.

Melanie nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:69953

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA, CO, FL, ID, IL, KS, ME, MO, NC, OH, OK, OR, TN, TX, UT, VA

My past childcare experience: I have been working with children for the past 10 years. Not counting babysitting. My first job in child care was working at a day care. I was a Pre-K teacher. I then worked as a nanny for three children M-F for a year. After that I worked in a private school starting out working in there after school program with 4 and 5 year old, I then became a Teacher's Assistant for two teachers in Pre-K Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, I also was still helped with the after school program Monday-Friday. That summer they gave me the job of being the Director of Extended Care. Extended care consist of before and after school care. In the summer I also took the children to swim lessons each day and Monday, Wednesday, Friday I took the older children that had signed up to the pool to play in the afternoon. Thoughout the time I worked there I substituted in the class rooms from 2 years old to 4th graders. I worked there for 5 years but had to leave to help watch my nephew who was 3 months old because they couldn't afford day care. I watched him until he turned one. Then that summer I went back up to work at the private school as a teacher's assistant working with the Pre-K. For the Past four years I have been a nanny for a family with two children.

Additional Comments: Responsibilities don't end with just taking care of children (and I'm aware of that being VERY important). I make sure that everything in the house is in order and I'm also good with pets.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.