Nanny available in Lexington Park, MD - 729875 - Nannies4hire.com

Matthew a Nanny for Hire in Lexington Park, MD 20653

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy working with kids, and seeing them learn new things every day. I also like helping them to grow, and become great thinkers.

Matthew nanny Gender:Male Age:28 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:729875

Experience
1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MD


My past childcare experience: I have been an elementary school teacher for three years, worked in a pre-school for almost a year, and have worked with infants and toddlers for almost 7 years in a church nursery on Sundays. I just graduated from Columbia with a Masters in Social Work. I graduated from undergraduate with a major in History, and a double minor in Education, and Psychology. I have babysat infants, toddlers, preschoolers, and elementary aged children for over 10 years. I am responsible for taking care of their physical needs, including changing diapers, playing with them, as well as preparing snacks and meals. I love to get on the floor and play, as I am not a person who just sticks kids in front of the TV. I have helped with play dates, pick-up and drop-off at school, transported kids using the subway and bus, as well as taken kids to the park. I have also worked in an after school and summer camp for a little over 3 years, working with students in K-5. I taught swimming, tennis, and created art and craft activities for the campers. I am a very energetic person, and I am great with kids. I play tennis, and I am an excellent swimmer. Also, I have my CPR and First Aid certification, as well as Lifeguard and Water Safety Instructor (WSI) certifications. I enjoy working with children of all ages. I have references available on request. I have my NC Teaching License for grades K-12. I also have my Basic School Age Care (BSAC) certification, as well as my Gifted Education certification. I have my Infant, Child, and Adult First Aid and CPR certifications. I am a certified Lifeguard and Water Safety Instructor (WSI) also.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/18/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.