Sonya a Nanny for Hire in Lexington Ma, MA 02420

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Hi! My name is Sonya and I have been a nanny for 30 plus years. I am looking for approximately 20 hours a week at $20 an hour. I am a nanny/house manager. I am not looking for a mother helper position. I have extensive experience with infants (including twins), pre-school and elementary aged children and teenagers. I am an extremely positive person who is highly motivated with a professional attitude. I possess great communication skills; I consider myself a "people person" I am a neat and organized caregiver. I also engage children in fun and age-appropriate level activities. I have studied early childhood education. As well as nannying, I have been a Girl Scout leader and taught CCD at my local church. I have been CPR certified. I focus on maintaining a safe and loving environment as well as creating positive and confident children.  I prepare various child appropriate activities; such as games, crafts and baking. I try defusing conflicts while nurturing a child's self-esteem. In addition I can prepare snacks or a light meal if necessary. I love pets and will assist if needed. I will make sure your children get to and from school or activities safely. I have a kind, outgoing personality, and always use positive reinforcement. I try to encourage your child to use his or her imagination in a world filled with electronic toys. I have worked with some families several years and I have raised a daughter of my own. I have a long list of excellent references available upon request. Thank you so much for your time.

Sonya nanny Gender:Female Age:55 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:196330

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA

My past childcare experience: wonderful, rewarding

Additional Comments: Responsible, fun, energetic nanny looking for a part-time position in the Lexington- Winchester area. Ten plus years of experience in childcare, including extensive background in infant care, including twins. Also solid experience with pre-school and elementary school- aged children, as well as adolescents. Have a positive frame- of –mind, good professional attitude and am highly motivated to do what’s best for the child. Excellent interpersonal and communication skills. Strong moral fiber and integrity. Neat and organized. Cheerful, outing personality. Relevant coursework: CPR certification: Girl Scout leader, CCD teacher. I am devoted to maintaining a safe and loving environment, nurturing a positive and confident children, developing various child appropriate actives, including playing games, doing crafts and baking. I work to resolve conflict situations calmly by teaching respect. Willing to prepare light meals and snacks. Can make sure the children get to and from school and activities safely.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/25/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.