Madison a Nanny for Hire in Lexington , KY 40508

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

At this point in my career I simply want to spend my summer (June 15th through August 20th, 2015) helping a family in America with any necessary tasks, gaining experience and a little bit of cash (to help cover college expenses) while becoming more comfortable living and working with a host family. I am willing to work hard and will love to learn any skills I do not already possess--I'm a fast learner. Eventually I want to work overseas, but I want experience closer to home (read: in the continental US) first.

Madison nanny Gender:Female Age:19 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:672365

1 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:LA

My past childcare experience: I've only babysat for money for a handful of families, probably totaling around 80 hours of experience. I have always had excellent feedback and references. The majority of my experience with children has come from my own family and volunteer work at my church--too many hours to count. At church, my tasks have included preparing food and drink, supervising, coordinating small groups of kids, setting up, cleaning up, planning, leading small groups of kids, performing skits, leading games, leading worship, accompanying kids on outings, teaching lessons, playing with kids, etc. At home, I've done everything from changing diapers and giving baths to changing brake pads on the family vehicles (true story--I am versatile!), scrubbing kitchens and bathrooms, and making pizza from scratch (dough and all!).

Additional Comments: Dear Precious Host Family, I'm a full time American student going into my freshman year of university in Fall 2015! However, before I begin, I hope to live and work with a host family in the US for a few months during the summer. I am very versatile, independent, and responsible, and have received high grades throughout my challenging academic career (the International Baccalaureate) while balancing family responsibilities. I grew up in a single mother household, so I learned to cook, clean, and care for my younger brother at a very early age. Also, when I was a teen, my mother remarried and my two adorable baby sisters were soon born. Because of this I also have firsthand experience caring for infants and toddlers. While I take my responsibilities very seriously, I also have lots of fun--my favorite way to de-stress is dancing sillily to the radio! I typically get along very well with everyone. I would love to care for a few kids, cook, and clean for a kind family this summer. Please contact me if you may be interested! I can provide additional details, documentation, many references, etc. I will want to have many extensive conversations before making any commitments to ensure that my host family and I are a good fit. Lastly, please note that I am not yet first-aid trained, but I will complete the preferred training if requested. Thanks so much for reading this letter!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/29/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.