Gretchen a Nanny for Hire in Lexington, KY 40503

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have worked as a professional Nanny for more than 18 years. After graduating from college, I worked in corporate communications for Fortune 500 companies for nearly nine years. Leaving my corporate career behind in order to pursue my "calling" to work full-time caring for, encouraging, and nuturing young children has left me without a single regret.

Gretchen nanny Gender:Female Age:52 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:646904

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:KY

My past childcare experience: I have more than 25 years of experience caring for young children, and most of that experience is working with infants toddlers, and preschoolers. I have also worked in a variety of settings (homes, daycare centers, schools, churches, and camps) with school-age children, and I greatly enjoy that as well. I have training in child CPR and First Aid, and I have also taken classes on caring for medically fragile infants and children. Additionally, I have experience working with babies who are born premature, multiples, and children with Autism and other developmental, physical, emotional, and behavioral challenges. I am not looking for a temporary income fix or short-term employment to work at until I can find (as some might say) a "real" job. I can not think of any form of employment that is more "real," challenging and rewarding as partnering with parents to love, guide, teach, develop, and interact with their children. I take my vocation very seriously and have a tremendous respect for the work I do. I have taken college coursework in child development, child psychopathology and family studies. I not only understand what is vital to a child's physical and emotional development, but I know how to meet those critical, indisputable needs. I have more energy, imagination, and creativity than most believe an individual is entitled to, and find that I am far better suited to work with young children than to put on a suit and work in a corporate environment (which I did do for more than eight years). I have been blessed with a great sense of humor, a ton of common sense, and a solid sense of direction in life. I am very pet-friendly, and I do not drink, smoke, or abuse drugs. I have good health, exercise regularly, and maintain a remarkably healthy diet. I have also been inoculated for the seasonal flu. Ideally, I would to find a Nanny position that offers between 25-45 hours weekly where I can offer a long-term commitment, make a positive difference, and foster values that will last a lifetime.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.