Dawn a Nanny for Hire in Lewisville, TX 75067

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love spending time around children, I love teaching them and watching them learn and grow, I love challenging myself to be the best possible influence in the world that I can be for them and I genuinely enjoy relating to them. I like to play with playdough and Legos and be silly and sing songs and go to museums and the zoo, etc...

Dawn nanny Gender:Female Age:47 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:481633

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I have been babysitting since I was in junior high school. I babysat regularly throughout high school. Starting my senior year I worked as a nanny for a family in my neighborhood and stayed with them through the first couple years of my college education. At that time I needed more money for school and moved from Montana to New York to work as a nanny and save up. I worked for a family with twin infant (premie) boys and their three year old brother. I was with them for a year. I then started taking care of the sweetest baby girl in the whole world and stayed there for about 2 years before I had to return to school. When I moved back to Montana I moved in with my friend who was going through a divorce and helped her raise her toddler and I also, along with other part-time jobs, returned to taking care of the little girl I was a nanny for before I left for New York. After graduating from college, I have had several interesting careers. But on the side, I have always turned to babysitting for extra spending money or as a way of helping friends out. I have taught preschool and kindergarten age Sunday school classes and VBS several times. Since moving to Texas, I have spent a lot of time taking care of my neice and nephew. While working as a photographer, I offered my services to a mother of twins who seemed like she could really use some extra hands and ended up working with that family for about 2 years when my work schedule interfered with their schedule. I still babysit periodically for friends and family and hope to babysit again for that particular family soon now that my schedule has changed. Update 2016: Since writing that a long time ago I was a nanny to a set of twin boys from the age of 6 months until they moved away at 3 1/2 and broke my heart. Since then I have been caring for another set of twin boys since they were 6 months. They are now 2 1/2 and their mom is about to have a baby girl and has decide to stay home with them. I'm very sad about it but totally understand and realize I can still be in their lives as a friend. At the same time I have also helped out another mother of twins who lost her husband. The babies were five months I think and are now 20 months. She is about to put them in daycare when she starts school herself.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/2/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.