Tanya a Nanny for Hire in Leo, IN 46765

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always loved working with children and enjoyed my job as a daycare teacher. But, a downside to that job was not being able to give the children the one on one attention they needed. The setting was a limited learning environment. I love being a nanny and getting to know the children in their own surroundings and develop more of a relationship with their parents. Being able to help children with their specific educational needs and watching them learn more everyday is so rewarding. Unfortunately I was no longer able to stay with the last family because I relocated back to Fort Wayne. I am so excited to find a new family to get to know and new children to teach and play with.

Tanya nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 500 Ref ID:444302

2 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IN

My past childcare experience: In High School I interned for 3 years at a daycare, I continued working there after I graduated and I was employed there part time for 2 years and full time for 1 year. At the daycare I worked with children ranging from toddlers to school age children. Together we had story time, music time, learning letters and numbers, teaching the children how to read and write, activities to develop their small and large motor skills, potty training, helping at meal time, arts and crafts, outside play, and helping the children learn to play and share with each other. I was a nanny for one family for 4 months caring for a newborn and a 3 year old. I was responsible for feeding, changing, and playing with the newborn. And I set up daily activities with the 3 year old, such a flashcards, worksheets, story time, puzzle time, art, science projects, and pretend time. I was also responsible for cooking lunch, putting the children down for nap, and picking up around the house. After that I moved to Fishers, IN and was with a different family for 1 year. I was in charge of light house work, laundry, cooking, grocery shopping, occasional errands, and driving the children around to their activities. I took care of a newborn and 3 year old. I was responsible for making sure the children behaved, baking and art activities with the oldest child, and creating fun things to do outside of the home.

Additional Comments: I am very reliable, dependable and responsible. I'm currently studying at IPFW and am looking to help a family (or families) during the summer. I'm available a wide range of hours and have a flexible schedule. I would prefer weekdays but I'm available for occasional weekends.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.