Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Ledyard, CT 06339

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being around children and fostering their need to grow through play and learning. I believe that children are truly the foundation to our futures and love being apart of the experience in nurturing and raising them.

Ashley nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 600 Ref ID:507878

8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:MI, OH

My past childcare experience: I have been working with and caring for children since I was 14 as a job; but not only have I been a babysitter and nanny, I have helped care for my younger siblings. There are 7 years between my brother & I and 8 1/2 between my sister & I. With such an age difference growing up with them fostered a different role in the sibling dynamics of our family. Every move I made was watched, as I set the best example possible to be an amazing role model to their growing minds. In my 12 years of working with children I have learned to adapt to each child, as every child is different. I have experience working with kids anywhere from newborns to Pre-Teens, and up to 4 children at a time. I worked with one family from the age of 14 to 21, of which 3 years I spent as their sitter and 4 years as their nanny. I have also worked with other families, both relatives and not, throughout the years.

Additional Comments: I have always been told that I work wonderfully with children even from a young age; some just have the natural maternal instinct from a younger age. Watching a child learn and grow is one of the most outstanding things you can witness. They become sponges from an early age and their minds are ever expanding. I believe that when working with children you must be patient, enthusiastic, energetic, kind, and caring. As for discipline, I believe that you must be on their level and make sure they understand what they are being corrected on. Yelling does not help most situations, it only causes chaos. Also I am available to relocate to most any location, and am willing to travel with families.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/1/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.