karen a Nanny for Hire in Leander, TX 78641

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I feel that a child's home is the best environment for him/her to thrive. Watching a baby grow into a toddler, along with becoming a friend to his parents, is very gratifying to me. I have worked in several areas of childcare. Taking care of a child in his home is the most nurturing way to go. Daycare is hectic, the child is most times left to his own devices, which for an infant leads to so much crying and insecurity.

karen nanny Gender:Female Age:66 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:717111

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I have over 35 yrs. of childcare experience in all areas of care. For 10 years,while living in San Antonio, I operated a successful registered in-home daycare. Following that I have worked for 3 different families as a nanny along w/several child care centers in Austin, Round Rock, and Leander. Currently I am an infant teacher at a Leander preschool.

Additional Comments: I just may be the nanny you are looking for. I have 35 years of experience in the childcare profession. I currently work in the infant department at a daycare in Leander and have been there for 6 years. My day often calls for me to be the only caregiver for 4 infants; so I would be very comfortable taking care of your little one! I have been fortunate to nanny for 3 families in the past. I am wanting to go back to caring for children in their own home because I feel that, especially for infants, this is the best place for them to be. I am CPR certified, a non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record. I am owned by 5 cats so I would definitely not mind caring for your pets. Light housekeeping pertaining to the baby would be an acceptable addition to my duties in your home. I have reference letters that I can share with you as well as meet or chat on the phone. I will look forward to hearing from you; and I wish you the best of luck

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/10/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.