Shawna a Nanny for Hire in League City, TX 77573

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have a passion for for working with children. I have not been blessed to have any of my own yet, but love the energy they give me. I love being someone they can look up to and rely on. Children truly are a gift from God, and I love being a part of their growth and learning experience. My patience and understanding for a childs' developemental milestones is not only crucial for them, but enjoyable for me. I love working with younger children because they are like sponges! :)

Shawna nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:223289

9 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I've worked with children of all ages and walks of life for most of my life, and sat for children from newborn up to pre-teen, and enjoy all ages. Ive been a Nanny for a family of 5- including twin newborns. I've had responsiblities such as running errands, doing housework, cooking, cleaning, and organizing and maintaining the families' schedule. I was a Nanny for 7 children at once for 3 years straight and loved every minute of it! I have sat and been a Nanny for children with ADD/ADHD, autism, and other special needs. I have also had training to be able to work with children wo have been involved in tragic events suchas loss of mother/father, personal accidents, and larning how to do with developemental disorders. I had temporary custody of a toddler, who lost his parents in a tragic accident while I was watching him for them, until he was placed with distant relatives. I have also volunteered at numorous shelters where most of the children were abused and neglected; and therefore needed extra love and attention -their courage is what makes me the person I am today. I have had lots of experience and training as a Nanny and look forward to becoming a full time Nanny again soon!

Additional Comments: This is what I love doing-it is not a JOB, but a passion. I love what I do and feel I am truly blessed to be able to do it. Being a Nanny for children inspires to me to one day be the best mom I can be. I would be honored and blessed to have the oppurtunity to become your Nanny. Thank you!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,German Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:7/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.