Nanny available in Lawrenceville, GA - 671563 - Nannies4hire.com

Deborah a Nanny for Hire in Lawrenceville, GA 30046

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy working with children and caring for them. As the eldest child in my family I began babysitting for my own siblings at a young age and have enjoyed caring for and teaching children ever since. I love children and they usually love me too. I like to feel that I can help to give a child a loving and nurturing start in life. I feel that I can contribute by molding him or her into a responsible, well mannered little person. Because I worked in schools for so many years I love reading to children and try to pass on my love of books to all of the children I work with.

Deborah nanny Gender:Female Age:55 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:671563

Experience
4 years Nanny 1 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)              
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)              

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:GA


My past childcare experience: I started babysitting as a teenager and for a short while as an adult for my co-workers to earn a little extra money. I currently work as a full time nanny for 2 children ages 4 and 2 and a half and have been there for 4 years. Before working for this family, I worked as a nanny for a family with 2 little girls ages 3 and 5, the youngest being a special needs child, for several months until they went to school full time. I worked as a full time special education paraprofessional (teacher's assistant) for 9 years in Ga. and before living in Ga., as a mainstream education paraprofessional in NYC for 7 years. I've also recently worked as a Saturday evening sitter for a 6 year old child.

Additional Comments: I also like to be fun. I like playing games and doing puzzles and coloring and drawing with them. I also really enjoy nature and the outdoors, going for walks or to the park. I also like doing arts and crafts and playing games using the imagination.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.