Nanny available in Lawrence, KS - 661085 - Nannies4hire.com

Anita a Nanny for Hire in Lawrence, KS 66046

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love working with younger children. I have been working with older children now for the past 9 years and look forward to working with younger children once again.

Anita nanny Gender:Female Age:58 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:661085

Experience
1 years Nanny 1 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IA, KS, MN, MO, NE, SD


My past childcare experience: In addition to raising our own three children, I babysat as a teenager, worked for a summer in a childcare facility, worked at summer camp as a counselor for grade school age children, was a nanny for almost a year, taught K-2nd grades for 4 years, worked as a Para in high school for a year and in middle school for a year, was a dorm parent for middle and high school age students for 3 years, and have worked for the past 6 years as a houseparents for boys in the Justice System.

Additional Comments: My own children are all grown. My oldest son graduated from the US Naval Academy, served for 5 years in the Navy as an officer, and is currently pursuing a higher education. My daughter graduated with a 4 year nursing degree and works as a nurse in surgical ICU. My youngest son is entering his junior year of college. Our children have been a great source of joy to us. Before having children I was a nanny for just under a year for a wonderful couple in Minneapolis. I cared for their adopted daughter. It was a wonderful experience, and I'm looking forward to being a Nanny once again.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Thai Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/2/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.