Maddy a Nanny for Hire in Lawrence, KS 66044

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Working for quite a while in the childcare field with daycare facilities has been a great learning experience and provided me with a lot of know how when it comes to child development and understanding of a lot of different kids. However, I feel as though working in a large facility with so many children is a bit more detached and extraneous than my ideal relationship. I am looking to become a nanny in order to hatch an even more close and understanding relationship with families in a setting where I feel I can really make an impact.

Maddy nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:630583

4 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:KS

My past childcare experience: I have been working with children since age 15. I started by babysitting for friends of our family and worked my way up to professional childcare in 2010, working at a small daycare in my neighborhood. I then spent some time in college but only to return to childcare again in 2013. I currently work at a very large educational daycare/institute facility that I have been with for about seven months. I have had experience with every age group as well as with children who have disabilities. I absolutely love working with children and have embraced every challenge with open arms. I have no preference for age and can even work with children who are struggling with behavioral issues. I am devoted to documentation and keeping parents updated about the time that they spent away from their child. I am extremely flexible, punctual and reliable in a pinch. I have taken a first aid and CPR training course as recently as this summer (Aug. 2013). You could rest assured that your child(ren) would be fully protected and safe. I am a very creative person and peruse art when I am not at work. This insight allows be to come up with a lot of activities ideas and ensures you that your child will definitely not be bored when you are away! I love to think of a variety of activities for children and understand which activities apply to each developmental stage.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:Irish Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.