Joey a Nanny for Hire in Lawrence, KS 66049

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

The obvious reason for wanting to become a nanny is because I love working with children. I laugh constantly when around kids, and generally I can make them laugh as well! Aside from that, I think that becoming a part of a family is something spectacular. I grew up in a small town of eight-hundred people in rural Kansas, so it is almost as if our whole town was part of a family. Those values run deep in me, and I feel as if that makes me a good candidate for a nanny, or a 'manny' as I like to say! My future plans are to finish universtiy and become an elementary school teacher for three years before beginning my master's degree to become a principal. I am dedicated to the betterment of children and education, but at the same time I am naturally a fun and adventurous person. I am currently studying abroad in England and traveling around Europe, but I will return to the Universtiy of Kansas after Winter Break. I am seeking a family that needs a summer nanny, possibly when the kids are on summer break. I am not scared of travel, so don't worry about the distance, feel free to contact me! It could actually be a great opportunity for me to see a new area of the world while doing something that I love! There are not many twenty-two year old males applying for jobs like this, so I'm sure you might have questions, pleased feel free to ask away! I look forward to hearing from you!

Joey nanny Gender:Male Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:507481

1 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AL, AK, AZ, AR, CA, CO, CT, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, DC, WV, WI, WY, AB, BC, MB, NB, NL, NS, NT, NU, ON, PE, QC, SK, YT

My past childcare experience: Aside from babysitting for many years, I have quite a bit of experience working with children. A few different times when my university schedule allowed, I had started substitute teaching at different grade schools and once at an alternative school for students with severe behavioral problems, and each time I only subbed a few times before the school offered me a more permanent job. I was also a live-in nanny for one summer for a family of three in Maryland! We came in contact through this site. Aside from that, I work in a liscensed daycare right now during university and have passed the childcare and CPR classes needed for that.

Additional Comments: Please feel free to contact me, I am very excited to hear from potential families!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.