Nanny available in Lavon, TX - 263584 - Nannies4hire.com

Carissa-Marie a Nanny for Hire in Lavon, TX 75166

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love taking care of kids, interacting with kids, and making a difference in someone elses lives.

Carissa-Marie nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:263584

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: Nanny Experience! Worked full-time for a family in Frisco with 3 children under the age of 8. In addition, I have baby sat since I was 13 years old. I have spent the past few years building my family and have a 1 year old son (11/2012) through the gift of adoption. I hope to find a family with a 1-2 year old that is in need of full time care during day hours that I can bring my son with me & they can be on the same routine & enjoy the same activities. I also don't mind the roll of a house manager to extend my responsibilities beyond caring for the child, however the child would always be my primary focus.


Additional Comments: A little bit about me... I grew up in Rowlett and graduated from Rowlett High School in 2001. While in high school I was active in numerous activities, was the student body president and graduated with honors and at the top of my class. I went on to college immediatley after high school, spending a year in Arkansas and the following three years near New Braunfels. In April 2005 I graduated the Police Academy and in May 2005 I graduated from Texas Lutheran University with my Bachelor's Degree. In 2005 I moved back to the Dallas Area and worked in Law Enforcement until the Summer of 2008. I was married October 2008. My husband has two sons who are 20 and 22 years old. They both live in San Antonio & Zach is recently married. Just to add a little to the "can you swim" question... I was a lifeguard and swim instructor during high school and college. Some people may think that the amount that I am asking for may be a little on the high side, but because I have the experience I know truly what the job entails. I am looking to be more than "just the nanny." I naturally fall into more of a "house manager" role. I will more than likely cook dinner several times a week (and if you have children who are interested in cooking - teaching them to cook with me), do the kids laundry, light cleaning (up after myself and the children), keep up the house, make grocery lists, entertain/interact with the kids, learning activites. I am a very scheduled person & love routines, so I would like to develop a routine with the kids to be able to develop stability and structure. Also, with school age kids during summertime I will more than likely have them full-time versus just having them after school, so the pay kind of even's itself out throughout the year. Please let me know if you have questions about this.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Mexican Country of Residence:US Last login:7/27/2017
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.