Nanny available in Laval, QC - 163700 - Nannies4hire.com

Genevieve a Nanny for Hire in Laval, QC H7w2z2

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have worked as a nanny for years and I find it a very rewarding and satisfying line of work. From experience, i know that I enjoy a smaller size group of children where we can get to know eachother and have more time for bonding and having fun, so I much prefer working for a family rather than a school or day care. I know that I'm perfect for a nanny job, I`m extremely reliable, very responsible and great at working independently. I enjoy becoming friends with the parents, having a good chat every day, getting an outline of what needs doing, and then enjoying my time with the children! It's my dream job!!

Genevieve nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 300 Ref ID:163700

Experience
7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:QC


My past childcare experience: In my last Nannie job, I cared for a family of three for 4 years. I was hired before the youngest was born and I felt like a part of the family. We traveled together, we went to the cottage together and over the years we even holidayed abroad together. In fact this continued even after I left! I see them every Christmas, birthdays, every other weekend basically. We stayed close because the children and I became very attached and I love to see them all. My responsibilities included pick up and drop off duties, playing with the kids, light cooking and cleaning, helping with homework, sometimes night time babysitting, and on occasion overnight stay. In 2006 I was an English teacher in Japan, teaching mostly children as well as adults. I taught students from as young as 18 months up to junior high students. I was responsable for the planning of all the lessons, making any props or teaching materials, executing the lessons, and afterward speaking with the parents about their children as well as writing kids reports. I also worked in a residence for kids with behaviour problems, where I cared for 8 children. Helping them prepare for school, helping with their homework, dicsiplining when necessary. I also worked in daycares, one for newborn babies up to 2 years old, and one for 2 to 4 year olds. Responsabilities being to care for, feed and play with the children. Often taking them outside for walks or to the park, we were each responsible for 3 babies or 5 children per carer. I was a children`s Karate teacher as well. I was responsible for up to 15 children, accompanied by one assistant, we had warm-up, technical training and a cool-down all in a safe a fun manner every class. The children not only learned martial arts, but also responsibility, maturity and integrity. I also did some supplement work in primary schools in the area as an assistant teacher in the classroom.

Additional Comments: I love animals, I had a beautiful dog named Sophie for 8 years, and she was the smallest Yorkshier terrier I've ever seen! I love to knit. I love to make shawls and hats and pretty cardigans, but I especially love to knit for my two year old nephew!! I love to travel. I spent a lot of time abroad in my twenties. I spent a year in Australia, two years in the UK, one year in Japan, and another in between all those places. Travelling taught me a lot about myself and the world around me. It was a beautiful experience. I like to keep fit, I enjoy going to the gym, talking long walks, kick boxing, bike rides in the summer and skiing in the winter. In my free time, I love going to movies, playing poker with my friends, or going to concerts. I like to sing and I love to laugh!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,French Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:CA Last login:6/26/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.