Nanny available in Laurel, MD - 693937 - Nannies4hire.com

Catherine a Nanny for Hire in Laurel, MD 20708

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I want to be able to exercise my expertise outside the classroom while pursuing my education in Elementary Education.

Catherine nanny Gender:Female Age:32 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:693937

Experience
1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD


My past childcare experience: I have been caring for children for as long as I can remember. My paid childcare experiences began at the age of 18 years old. I babysat within my small niche community for family and friends. I cared for children for the first three years I attended college. I gave up babysitting and became a fulltime caregiver for an agency providing services for individuals with special needs. I remained at this job for the next 6 years. While employed with this agency I served as a facilitator, mentor, and provider. After graduating from college I became a full-time nanny to a wonderful family here in the Maryland area. When I started with the family the children were 1 and 3 years old. I was a live-out nanny for one full year. The family relocated to Texas. I was offered the position to relocate with the family, but I declined. I choose to stay in this area to pursue my career in Elementary Education. During this experience as a nanny a fulfilled many roles. I provided services to the family such as cooking, cleaning, and running errands. I assisted in bathing, dressing,and feeding. I provided transportation for child to and from school Monday through Friday. As well as transporting to child's extracurricular activities. I am a strong advocate for promoting education. I encouraged daily learning and reading activities. I loved every second of being apart of this family on a day to day basis. I have always loved children, and I am looking forward to being in a classroom in the near future. Children are truly a gift and can always make me smile. I sincerely enjoy being around children.

Additional Comments: All in all I'm committed to the growth, development, health, and safety of the child.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.