Heather a Nanny for Hire in Laurel, MD 20707

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would like to become a nanny because I have a love of educating young children and guiding their development from a young age. A nanny position allows me the freedom to really get to know the children I care for, and then create a learning environment around his or her interests. Also, caring for young children lets me share my interests in reading, music, museums, and nature, while still finding time to be silly and playful. The environment of working with a small group of children suits my patient yet detail oriented personality, and I would like to continue sharing new experiences with the children I care for.

Heather nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:622052

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MD, DC

My past childcare experience: I am an experienced nanny who strives to incorporate indivdual needs, developmentally appropriate activities, and my love of teaching in dealing with each child I care for. In college I began my experience with children by volunteering to tutor special needs children, as an aide in a Montessori classroom, and as a librarians assistant in an elementary school. After graduation, I took a year to teach English in South America. I began as a preschool teacher, first in a toddler room and then in the three/four classroom. I taught computer skills, Spanish, and music in addition to basic math and reading. One of my students needed a caregiver for the summer and I enjoyed the experience so much that I continued as a nanny. My first nanny experience consisted of caring for a one year old and a three year old. I gained more experience by caring for a two year old girl and provided after school care for her four year old brother. Currently, I am looking after a one year old boy. I have been with my current family since their child was two months old, and also cared for him on one week work trips every few months. However, he is going to be heading off to school and so I am looking for another wonderful experience with a new family.

Additional Comments: I have worked with many age groups as a tutor, teacher, and babysitter. In the past few years I have learned from the different families I have worked for how to make organic baby food, teach basic sign language and Spanish skills to young children, and how to manage a consistent yet flexible schedule that lends itself to the multitasking nature of looking after children. I am also available to help with homework for school aged children or transport children to and from activities.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/9/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.