Nanny available in Las Vegas, NV - 661004 - Nannies4hire.com

Camila a Nanny for Hire in Las Vegas, NV 89117

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I found out about my passion in caring for children when back in Brazil I volunteered in a day care for low income children and also in a foster home for abused and neglected children. There I helped to take care of the children, played games, sang many songs, fed them, aided the children in their quest for independence which included feeding themselves and potty training, giving attention and love.

Camila nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:661004

Experience
7 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ, CA, NV, UT


My past childcare experience: My name is Camila. I'm 26 years old and I have over 7 years of experience with children of all ages but specialize in newborn care, preemie, multiples, special needs, personal/administrative assistance and estate management. I currently hold the following training and certifications: Cultural Care Au Pair, UNIRE Human Development NCS Trained (Brazil), Baby Nurse Trained, Trained Birth Doula DONA International, TENS Unit Trained DONA International, Certified Nurse Assistant, Basic Life Support/ CPR & First Aid Certified, Newborn Resuscitation Certification. I'm a Certified Nursing Assistant with more than 200 hours of experience in clinicals at an assisted living facility, with lots of patients physically challenged, so I'm open to take care of children with special needs as well. I've also been recently trained as a birth Doula and working towards certification (DONA). I'm open to take clients from birth and on. I'm constantly looking to improve my skills and staying updated through reading, additional training and attending events. I'm a very patient person, creative, I love arts and crafts. I'm humorous, mature, professional, responsible, very helpful, efficient and essentially, I love children. They're my passion and they will always be! I had the opportunity to come to the U.S. as an Au Pair/Newborn Care Specialist. I moved to VA in 2010 and I got a job out of the child care field, however, I could never give up watching children. Due to the high volume of military families there, I got very touched by the fact many moms (or even dads) were by themselves while the spouses were deployed serving this country. So I decided to babysit for these military families after office hours. That only made me realize that caring for children and serving families is what I really love to do. I'm fluent in English, Portuguese and Spanish. Complete resume, certifications and references from former and current employers is available upon request.

Additional Comments: I currently have a preference for baby nurse/night nurse/newborn care opportunities. For more info please visit frombumptobabies dot com


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Portuguese,Spanish Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:6/1/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.