Katie a Nanny for Hire in Las Vegas, NV 89144

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to be a nanny because I love taking care of people. I say people because I love helping the parents as well the children. I have always had a natural motherly instinct, and enjoy making sure everyone is taken care of and everyone is content. I always joked with my friends that my ideal job is to be a stay at home mom because I like children, and cooking, and cleaning, and doing activities with the kids. Being a nanny is like being a stay at home mom in a sense, it's just helping take care of someone elses family. I love it.

Katie nanny Gender:Female Age:34 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 100 - 200 Ref ID:205202

2 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:ID

My past childcare experience: I have been watching over children since I was a child. I used to watch my neighbors 5 kids on occasion. I also used to take care of an infant and a toddler. I have worked for numerous years as a developmental therapist for preschool aged children up to people in their 40s with disabilities. I also worked in a high school special education department as a Teacher's Assistant. I was a nanny for a family of 4, 2 great kids 10 and 13. They also had 5 dogs, and 7 other critters so I have a lot of training with animals as well. I have been an Art Teacher here in Vegas for 3 years working with students in grades 6, 7, and 8.

Additional Comments: I have always had a gentle, caring soul. I am a fast learner and realize that different people have different needs, parents and children. I am looking for a family with wonderful communication skills so that all needs are being met for all parties involved. Also, I worked with persons with disabilities for years and am still willing to do so, so if you are a family with a special needs child I would love if you considered me, as I do have training in this field. I am also an Artist and an art teacher so I can bring some creativity into the activities that I do with your children if that is desired. I love sports and board games and even some video games on occasion.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/4/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.