Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Las Vegas, NV 89032

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being around children. Their energy and fascination with the world is probably the most refreshing thing I've ever experienced. Watching children discover their world and learn new things and to be able to share their wonder is such a gift. They are really neat individuals and I love helping them turn into well-developed, intelligent kids.

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:130655

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)          
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)          
Late Evening (9-12)          
Overnight (12a-6a)          

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:HI, NV

My past childcare experience: I have been taking care of children since the age of ten. I started a "business" in my neighborhood where the parent would (instead of leaving) hire me to amuse the children while they could do chores and other such things around the house uninterrupted. At the age of twelve, I felt responsible enough to be left alone and transitioned to babysitting. I had such a great rapport with the families, I was the most requested babysitter in the neighborhood! I have also coached co-ed 4/5 yr old soccer teams and 3rd and 4th grade girls basketball teams. Also I coached the middle school and high school lacrosse teams in Kingwood, Tx. I am CPR and AED certified as well as instructor certified. I have taken several classes in (high school and college level) Early Childhood Professions, Child Psychology, and Child Development. I am a Medic in the US Army Reserves and received a BA in Psychology with a dual minor in Child Psychology and Human Services. I have been fingerprinted per Nevada's Police Department for a background check. I have experience with multiples, as well as large spans of age ranges. I prefer not to put your children in my car as it is only a two-seater, but I will transport kids to activities if need be in a more family-styled vehicle.

Additional Comments: I have been in the Army for 6 years as a Combat Medic and Combatives Instructor so I have experience with order and discipline. However, I don't believe in physical forms of discipline. If you spank your children that's your prerogative, but I do not feel comfortable disciplining your child in that way. In the years I have spent nannying and babysitting, I have learned that taking away privileges and utilizing time-out's tend to be more effective. Younger children just need redirection when they are too little to understand "no". I am trying to teach myself to be fluent in Spanish and Sign Language and I have a lot of fun teaching my friend's kids as I learn. I enjoy teaching children new things and helping them explore their world and try things that they may not have experienced yet. I love sports and being outside and I would MUCH rather take the kids outside than be cooped up in the house all day. If we have to be in the house, I prefer crafts or games where they don't notice they are learning things. I don't like a lot of tv but I don't mind letting kids watch movies once in awhile. I believe there's many other FUN things that we could be doing instead of plopped on our bottoms. I have been fingerprinted by the Las Vegas Metro PD and have passed all background checks (criminal, sex offender, etc) and have also been drug tested as required per my current job. I am not opposed to submitting to both (fingerprints and drug tests) again if you so choose. I am more than willing to provide proof of these documents. I am also a soldier in the United States Army Reserves and will have to perform drills once a month and two weeks a year - but the schedules will be posted with plenty of advance notice and are somewhat flexible if need be. Also, I have a 4 year old Chocolate Lab named Beau who is my baby. He would love to come along to play with the kids if my employer family would allow it. Beau loves his kids. When my friend had her son, Beau would lay by his bouncer and lick his feet and whine everytime he cried. I look forward to meeting you and your children!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/2/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.