Kendra a Nanny for Hire in Larchmont, NY 11932

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always been a very maternal person, but also very fun, so children responded to me. I find caring for children to be so much more rewarding than any other job out there.

Kendra nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:537518

2 years Nanny 5 years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AZ, CA, CO, ME, MA, NV, NJ, NY, TX, WA, DC, QC

My past childcare experience: I have been a babysitter for four years, a full time nanny for two, and a live in nanny for a summer. I was a live in nanny for twin boys, aged 16 months, and their 5 year old sister. I was also a live-in nanny for 3 school aged girls for 5 months. I have cared for all age groups of children and have experienced some very special circumstances. The family I have been with the longest has an Autistic Daughter who is allergic to gluten and another daughter born with amniotic band syndrome that left her with a leg deformity. She is missing her entire tibia and pinky toe and I accompanied her family for three and a half months while she underwent a limb lengthening procedure. WHile there, I also took over as the girls' tutor until they could go back to school. After having worked with this family, I am confident that I can adjust to any situation. I am currently a nanny in the Hamptons for a family with 19 month old twin boys and a 5 year old girl.

Additional Comments: I am a very creative individual and I like to get children involved in activities. I don't use the television a s a babysitter, but I really pay attention to the children and nurture their growth. When it comes to my job, I can wear a lot of hats. If a family needs me to do the laundry, or clean, or vacuum, or run errands, I'm there. My job means that I keep the household running so that parents can spend more quality time with their children and I can do some of the more monotonous work. Most importantly, I will love them as if they were my own.

Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English,French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/4/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.