Nanny available in Lansdale, PA - 193282 - Nannies4hire.com

Becki a Nanny for Hire in Lansdale, PA 19121

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny, because I love children and teaching. I have a B.S. in Elementary Educatio/early childhood education and I would like to broaden my experiences and knowledge a little bit further, by working with a family and helping out with the children. Previously, I have worked in several pre-schools, and was a counselor at a pre-school camp for four summers. I have also worked with several different families, first helping my sister at age ten, and then progressing to watching kids on my own. I have a desire to make people happy and excited about the world they live in, because there is so much out there to discover. Becoming a nanny will be an extremely exciting adventure to embark upon. I am willing to take on the responsibilities that a Nanny will obtain, and become a chapter in a family’s life.

Becki nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:193282

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: I currently teach at an outstanding preschool where I implement hands on learning and learning through the senses. In the past two years, I worked with a non-profit organization. I was involved in a program in Philadelphia,which takes place in pre-schools surrounding Temple University. My colleagues and I worked toward the day that every child in America has a chance to succeed. What we are doing, one step at a time, is working in preschool classrooms, of under privileged children, and we give the children extra attention and support, to guide them on their road to kindergarten. We build social skills, as well as letter, number and shape recognition. is an extremely fulfilling organization, because everyday I wake up knowing that a child needs me. I leave the classroom feeling accomplished and a little happier than when I walked in. I have also worked in several classrooms through out my highschool and college years helping out in any way I can. Also, abroad and locally I have tutored english as a second language to international students. Currently I am tutoring inner city students at a school at an afterschool homework program.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Italian Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.