Laura a Nanny for Hire in Landisville, PA 17538

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am looking for a nannying position to fill my time with new and exciting challenges every day. Nothing beats working with children and young people for me, and there is so much to learn from them. I have been working with children for some time now, and it has never really felt like work. It comes naturally, and though I seek employment as a nanny/caretaker for the experience to relate to my coursework, it is a lot more than just doing a job, it's pursuing my passion.

Laura nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 500 Ref ID:635159

9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: I just returned home from an internship in Poland teaching English to kindergarten and elementary school children and am looking for work as I transfer to a university closer to home. At school I study education and cognitive/developmental psychology to eventually move into the art therapy field. Beyond my teaching experience I also work for the Hempfield Rec Center's Playground Program over the summer as a camp counselor, had an internship in a middle school art classroom in 2011, worked sporadically in my church's nursery, volunteered in the past working with disabled young people for the United Support Group, and babysit upon request for friends and relatives. My experience includes counseling, disciplining, attending to needs of individual, and creating exciting, educational crafts, games, other activities that keep their attention, and are appropriate for the specific needs of the child (based on age, ability, etc.). Beyond my work with children, I have a wide range of experience working with community service organizations and part-time jobs, and holding leadership positions within them. Additionally, I developed the ability to effectively empathize and form positive relationships with students/children, parents, and co-workers.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,German Nationality:Danish Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.