Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Lancaster, TX 75134

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have loved working in the daycares and headstarts but I have realized that I enjoy working with children when I am able to have more of an one on one relationship with them. I feel that children who get more one on one attention can get more accomplished in a day then if I was trying to teach 20 kids in a classroom. I also enjoy being able to take the kids to the park, swimming, and spending family style time together.

Ashley nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 600 Ref ID:455491

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: When I was 12 yrs old I began babysitting for my cousins who were 6 months, 3 yrs and 5 yrs, I would watch them during the summer and other school vacations, I watched them every summer until I was 16 and still watch the youngest when I am needed. At that time we had a family friend who had 7 children I would watch the 5 youngest whos ages ranged from 8months to 10 yrs old. I would watch them on an as needed basis. All during my highschool life I babysat a numorous number kids on the weekends. Then when I was 19 i got my first job at a daycare, I was the Teacher for the afterschool kids. After that I got the job at a headstart being a support aide for 3 and 4 year old children. During that time I would still watch children during the summer time. When I was 20 my 1st neice was born and her and my sister in law lived with us while my brother was in Iraq, I was a huge part of keeping her during her 1st year. I am now a stay at home mom to my 3 year old son and help out frequently with my nieces and nephew with ages ranging from 2 months-6 years

Additional Comments: I really enjoy working with children and becoming close with the kids and rest of the family. I watch a numerous amount of kids that I meet at the daycares and headstarts because the parents get to know me and enjoy me working with their kids. I have many childrens cd's with wonderful learning songs, I also have a collection of childrens book including the popular Eric Carle who is my favorite childrens author, and also have learning activity books. During the day I like to have a scheduled routine and would have a set time during the day where I would work with age apporiate educational toys with your child.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/18/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.