Maria a Nanny for Hire in Lancaster, PA 17603

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love children and in my work in public schools, I have found I work well one-on-one with children. I have a lot to offer children that is difficult to use in a classroom because there, most of what you get done is keeping kids in their seats and disciplining them while trying to keep up with the curriculum left by the teacher. I have a wealth of skills and knowledge I could share in the right environment.

Maria nanny Gender:Female Age:60 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:324727

2 years Nanny 1 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA

My past childcare experience: Most recently, I worked as a nanny for a toddler, starting when she was 3 months old until she was 18 months old. Her parents decided to put her in a group-care environment so she could be with other children. Previous to that, I was a nanny for a 2-year-old and a 5-year-old for about six months. I have also worked as a substitute teacher in area schools with all ages, but mostly with pre-school and elementary age children. I have worked in a classroom with children who have multiple disabilities and worked for eight months in a classroom with pre-school children with autism, where I learned applied behavioral analysis.

Additional Comments: I am a playful and fun person, in addition to being a responsible and serious caregiver. I am a writer and editor by profession. I love physical activity, also, though, such as juggling and rollerskating and sports. I was involved in all sports when in school: basketball, football, softball and track. I have been trained multiple times over the years in CPR, AED use, and how to handle choking. My most recent certification through the American Heart Association is valid through July 2014.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.