Nanny available in Lancaster, CA - 66270 - Nannies4hire.com

Andrea a Nanny for Hire in Lancaster, CA 93534

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love kids and understand their world...so, been part of it is a pleasure for me. I love what I do and take pride of my work.

Andrea nanny Gender:Female Age:43 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:66270

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: Worked as a nanny for 3 different families (reference letters will be provided upon interview). I took care of babies from 3 months old to pre teen (12 years old). I'm a professional and take my job very serious. I'm not here to "watch or babysitting" your kid. I'm here to be you while you're out. I stimulate a baby as much as I can with sign language, music, colors, numbers, playing, taking to parks and beach, always been very patience and disciplinary. Boundaries and limits are very important and every kid need it. If is a toddler the stimulation continue but the social life is very important. Teach a child to share and take turns is challenging and require patience but the reward is priceless. Talking is very important as well. To discipline you need to be firm and consistent so the child doesn't get confused. Time-outs and taking way privileges is my philosophy of work. Rewards are important but not spoiling (love is ok). I traveled in and out of US while nanny. I also do babysitting at The Peninsula, Beverly Hills Hotel, Chateau Marmont, Roseevelt, Montage as well for several families all over town. As you see I have a lot of experience and would love to introduce myself to your family.

Additional Comments: I had CPR and First Aid certified. Will take the classes again upon request. Took Early Childhood Development at UCLA.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Brazilian Country of Residence:US Last login:10/3/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.