Nanny available in Lancaster, CA - 570658 - Nannies4hire.com

Jenny a Nanny for Hire in Lancaster, CA 93535

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I started babysitting (with my mother close by) when I was 7yrs old and by the time I was in jr high, I had 3-4 steady families I watched for, sometimes two families at the same time. My parents were foster parents for infants and hard to place kids and I was actively involved with the care of those children and that is where my love of children really developed. As an adult, I have run my own home daycare, worked in a preschool, worked in a school teaching P.E. and also working in the classrooms of the disabled. I was also a one on one with an autistic boy. I enjoy caring for and teaching children and watching their minds grasp onto everything new and terrific.

Jenny nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:570658

Experience
8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: Nanny for four years with twins beginning when they were 4mos. Taught basic sign language, attended Mommy & Me classes, and swim classes just to name a few. Planned outings to area parks or the library for story time. Played and taught educational activities and active games. I talked without ceasing when they were infants to build a large vocabulary and sang a variety of songs in which they could then sing by themselves. Help transition to solid food and potty training. Tried to instill good manners and politeness in each child. Basic house cleaning, laundry, run dishwasher, and an occasional jaunt to the market. Also looked after the family's two big dogs such as feeding them & making sure they were secure when I took the twins out. I worked long hours and enjoyed every minute of the four years I was with that family. I have nannied 3 families since then and I thoroughly enjoy seeing children learn and grow.


Additional Comments: I am currently taking American Sign Language classes at AV college.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/28/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.