Nanny available in Lakewood, NJ - 302476 - Nannies4hire.com

Alicia a Nanny for Hire in Lakewood, NJ 08701

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I would like to continue working as a nanny because I truly love working with children. I choose this job in preference not necessity.

Alicia nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:302476

Experience
6 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ


My past childcare experience: I am currently a nanny for two girls, ages 5 and soon to be 10. My biggest selling point... I have worked with this family for the last 4 YEARS!! The youngest was 14 months when I started. Now at 5 years old it has been amazing to be a big part of her growing up. She is starting school in the fall and we must say goodbye so I am looking for the next family I can help. Before the girls I was a nanny for a set of boy/girl twins for two years. I watched them from the time they were three and a half until they were five and they started school. I have a good track record for staying long term, I understand the importance of continuity for children. The twins are also turning 10 soon and I am extremely happy to say we still keep in touch. I also have a year experience working in daycare for the two year old class. I am a "nanny" not a babysitter. I am active with the children. I consider the children I care for to be an extension of my family. We read books, do crafts, play outdoors, ect. We go on little trips to the library for story time, or to the park. I can give you a better idea of our daily activities when we meet. I believe in a schedule and structure, and lots of FUN! Aside from hands on with the kids I also do the children's laundry and light housekeeping. Sounds to good to be true, there must be a catch. After working with my current family for about two and a half years I became pregnant with the first child of my own! They were gracious enough to let me stay on during my pregnancy and have welcomed her to come along with me for this last year. I am looking for a family that would also be alright with me bringing my daughter. She just turned one this month. I fully understand this is not for everyone. Ideally I would work for a family with a little one around her age and they would have a built in playmate. The girls now are older and have treated her like their little sister. If you are interested in meeting I would love to share more information about myself and my experience. I look forward to hearing from you!


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/18/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.