Nanny available in Lakewood, CO - 393651 - Nannies4hire.com

Corey a Nanny for Hire in Lakewood, CO 80226

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I absolutely love kids. Iíve been working with children in some capacity for my whole life and nannying provides a great one-on-one opportunity to teach and learn from amazing little minds.

Corey nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:393651

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CO


My past childcare experience: I've been working with kids for as long as I can remember; whether it's been running a child care facility, babysitting, day care, or nannying. I've worked with all ages of children (infant-14) in different capacities. I've been working at a before/after school child care program for the past 2 1/2 years, managing the site, planning field trips, curriculum (STEAM projects, games, cooking, snacks), assistant taught at an elementary school (kindergarten class, 2nd grade, and 3rd grade), and I've been volunteering in the child care at my church for the past eight years. I've traveled with a family on their vacations to help watch the kids on several occasions, was a full time nanny for three kids (ages 5 [with downs syndrome], 3, and 3 months) for about nine months before I had to leave out of state for a school program. I have had a handful of full time summer nanny jobs which involved taking the kids to activities and classes, as well as going to the pool and other fun activities. I am also CPR/First Aid certified, medication delegated, have ECE and child development coursework, and have "mother's helper" experience and references upon request.

Additional Comments: I was an art education major at Metro State and love any and everything crafty, as well as reading, and exploring Colorado. I was a personal assistant for a little while in which I did laundry, cooking, shopping, organizing, and just about everything else. I am currently the site manager of a child care center at an elementary school working with children ages 5-13, planning STEAM curriculum that follows Common Core guidelines, field trips, etc.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/9/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.